Enjoy Life Soft-Baked Chocolate Chip Cookies Review

My husband and I have been house hunting for what seems like forever. It hasn’t been the most enjoyable experience… In fact it has been down right dreadful. Who knew buying a house could invoke so much stress, especially when your house sold in 3 days and you have a month to find a house and get out of yours?!

After looking at countless houses (I’m sure our realtor is sick of us by now), we have lost out on 3 houses all for stupid reasons. The first house decided to take it off the market after they realized their house looked like crap on the inside and they would probably make more money if they fixed it up. The second house actually accepted our offer, we went into the inspection process, and the couple decided they did not want to replace the rotting roof, install a radon mitigation system, or adjust the price accordingly. They basically said take it or leave it. So we left it. This set us back terribly because we obviously weren’t looking for another house. Since we didn’t have a back up, this fallen sale forced us to get a storage unit and a month-to-month apartment rental (which is not cheap if you we’re curious). Then this past weekend we found “The One.” It had everything we were looking for in terms of foundation. It needed a lot of work in terms of cosmetics but everything else was perfect. We sat with our realtor and wrote up the offer immediately after leaving the house. We were anxious. We were excited. This had to work out. After two disappointments, surely this would be the one. At 5:00 PM today, our realtor called. It was the moment of truth. “They were given a full-price offer at 4:00 PM and they’ve accepted.”

Imagine my heartbreak and disappointment. I am a Christian and I fully believe that God is in charge and that he has a plan. I also know that he knows my heart and he can see all the reasons to why I want to move and where I’m looking to move. So to have these 3 houses slip through my fingers is a bit disheartening. My logical side tells me to trust in The Lord for he has a plan for me. That it wasn’t meant to be and that means the right one is out there. (Kind of like what your girlfriends would tell you when the love of your life dumped you for whatever reason.)

Enter in my emotional side and these Enjoy Life Soft-Baked chocolate chip cookies. I am not a perfect eater and to be honest, I’m an emotional eater. Since my baking sheets are packed up in boxes, I drove myself to the closest grocery store and bought myself a box of cookies. Gluten free and dairy free cookies are not cheap but luckily these were on sale for $3.79. I got home and tore open the box. Holy crap these cookies are small! I could probably fit four of them in the palm of my hand. I took a bite and they are pretty good. I ate it in two bites. Then came the next cookie…and before I knew it 2/3 of the box was gone. Good thing 2 cookies is only 120 calories…

Long story short – you only get 12 cookies and for $3.79 (on sale), that’s pretty expensive. But if you’re in a bind and you need gluten free, dairy free cookies and you need them NOW, these are a pretty good option.

20130922-183018.jpg

20130922-183033.jpg

Tags: , , ,

About Food4Thought

I am no fitness expert. I am simply someone who has found joy in fitness and nutrition. I am a certified group fitness instructor. I’ve been teaching at the local health club for about 3 years now. While Zumba was my first love, I have since added Total Conditioning, Bodyworks plus Abs, and Core to my repertoire of classes. I work with a personal trainer to help me reach my fitness goals that I cannot obtain through group fitness alone. This year I ran my first 5K and plan to run my first 10K in March. To further my knowledge in the fitness realm, I have begun reading Strong Women Stay Slim, New Rules for Lifting Abs, and The Body Sculpting Bible for Women. On my list to read next is Wheat Belly. I am always looking for new ways to further my education and knowledge to better serve the members that take my group fitness classes. Lately, I have started tinkering with recipes, buying healthy cookbooks, and finding easy, tasty, and healthy foods to make. Like I mentioned earlier, I am by no means an expert, but the things I share with you have helped me tremendously with my fitness journey. It is my hope that with these easy tips and recipes, that you too can make these tiny steps and see big positive changes in your life.

Leave a Reply

