My New Find

I headed into Target on a mission to find a Julienne peeler to make zucchini and squash noodles.  Who knew it would be so difficult to find a Julienne peeler?! It’s one of those things that you see all the time until you are actually looking for one and then you can’t seem to find it.  I made the mistake of meandering around the kitchen section of Target instead of heading straight for the back wall.  What did I come across?  The clearance section.  What did I find?  This super cute garlic holder.

I simply had to have it!

I simply had to have it!

It is white.  It looks rustic.  And it totally fits in with my cottage-y looking home.  I love it!  And the best part?  It was on sale for less than $5.00.  Target really didn’t give me a choice.  So I walked out without my Julienne peeler but with this super cute deal instead.

My friend, Z, had bought a Julienne peeler from Sur La Table so I knew they carried them there.  Looking back on it, I should have just gone there to start with but I was feeling lazy and didn’t want to drive that far.  Well, I ended up driving that far anyway so I could have saved myself the trip to Target, Kroger, and then Sur La Table just to find this peeler.  Not only did Sur La Table have my Julienne peeler, they literally had 5 or 6 different types/brands to choose from.  So of course I went with what I thought was cute.  Plus it had 3 different peelers in one with a super fun cartridge holder.  I was sold.  I’m looking forward to making many zucchini and squash noodles in my future.

My super fun 3-in-1 peeler!

My super fun 3-in-1 peeler!

 

Tags: , , , , ,

About Food4Thought

I am no fitness expert. I am simply someone who has found joy in fitness and nutrition. I am a certified group fitness instructor. I’ve been teaching at the local health club for about 3 years now. While Zumba was my first love, I have since added Total Conditioning, Bodyworks plus Abs, and Core to my repertoire of classes. I work with a personal trainer to help me reach my fitness goals that I cannot obtain through group fitness alone. This year I ran my first 5K and plan to run my first 10K in March. To further my knowledge in the fitness realm, I have begun reading Strong Women Stay Slim, New Rules for Lifting Abs, and The Body Sculpting Bible for Women. On my list to read next is Wheat Belly. I am always looking for new ways to further my education and knowledge to better serve the members that take my group fitness classes. Lately, I have started tinkering with recipes, buying healthy cookbooks, and finding easy, tasty, and healthy foods to make. Like I mentioned earlier, I am by no means an expert, but the things I share with you have helped me tremendously with my fitness journey. It is my hope that with these easy tips and recipes, that you too can make these tiny steps and see big positive changes in your life.

Leave a Reply

