30 Minute Express Workout

Are you in a hurry?  No time for a full out -hit the gym workout?  No problem!  This is an awesome total body workout in just 30 minutes and that includes the warm up!

3 things are all you need!
Treadmill
Kettlebell (weight is up to you)
Box (or stacked step)

Warm up – 5 minute pep step on the treadmill
1 set = 1 full rotation of all three exercises
1 minute sprint
20 kettlebell swings
20 box jumps
Get a drink
Repeat this 4 more times for a total of 5 sets
Complete your favorite abs exercises for 60-100 reps or whatever you can get in
Stretch it out
Voila – All done!

You can thank me later. 🙂

*On a side note – I completed this circuit today at the gym since I was tight on time.  Jumping on that box after sprinting and doing kettlebell swings will have your lower extremities screaming in no time!  If you can’t complete all 5 sets, do what you can and work your way up to it.  Focus on what YOU CAN do and the rest will come in time.  Happy workout!

Tags: , , , ,

About Food4Thought

I am no fitness expert. I am simply someone who has found joy in fitness and nutrition. I am a certified group fitness instructor. I’ve been teaching at the local health club for about 3 years now. While Zumba was my first love, I have since added Total Conditioning, Bodyworks plus Abs, and Core to my repertoire of classes. I work with a personal trainer to help me reach my fitness goals that I cannot obtain through group fitness alone. This year I ran my first 5K and plan to run my first 10K in March. To further my knowledge in the fitness realm, I have begun reading Strong Women Stay Slim, New Rules for Lifting Abs, and The Body Sculpting Bible for Women. On my list to read next is Wheat Belly. I am always looking for new ways to further my education and knowledge to better serve the members that take my group fitness classes. Lately, I have started tinkering with recipes, buying healthy cookbooks, and finding easy, tasty, and healthy foods to make. Like I mentioned earlier, I am by no means an expert, but the things I share with you have helped me tremendously with my fitness journey. It is my hope that with these easy tips and recipes, that you too can make these tiny steps and see big positive changes in your life.

One response to “30 Minute Express Workout”

  1. Burning The Candle At Both Ends says :

    Almost sounds like cross fit which I’m afraid of… But could be a great solution for me and my limited spare time!! Thanks for sharing can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Reply

