NEW CHALLENGE

I started my first 90 day Challenge about 50 days go… instead of celebrating my halfway point, I’m starting over.  If I can be real transparent with you, I didn’t take my first challenge seriously.  I didn’t follow through with what I was supposed to do.  I was lax with my eating, I didn’t always make my shakes, I ate TONS of candy.  And what was my result?  I’ve gained 3 pounds, I’ve increased my body fat percentage, and I’m just extremely disappointed with myself.  How did I fool myself into thinking eating 3 fun-sized skittle packets every day was okay?  How did I justify eating multiple bags of boy scout popcorn after school every day?  How did I let myself eat KFC original chicken, 2 biscuits, mashed potatoes and gravy, and potato wedges?  It was easy – I just told myself I was healthy, that I worked out, and I could eat what I wanted.  Well needless to say, I lied to myself.

After attending the ViSalus National Sales Training in St. Louis this weekend, I was inspired.  It used to be that people enrolled in a 90-Day Weight loss Challenge.  You had 90 days to change your life and lose the weight you’ve always wanted to lose.  In doing so, you could win $500 cash and $25,000 worth of products in form of a professional makeover and photo shoot, your photo featured in a national publication, you would be the new FACE of ViSalus, and your life would be forever changed.  Well to be frank, I don’t need to lose weight and this is partly why I didn’t take my challenge so seriously.  Well it just so happens that ViSalus realized that this was the case for many and so they’ve rolled out the TriplePlay.  Which means you can enroll in your own personal 90-Day Challenge: Weight Loss, Active, and Fitness.  There is a Challenge for EVERYONE!  This is exciting!  Not only will there be a male and female winner FOR EACH category, there are also couple challenges, family challenges, and team challenges.  This means that 6 individuals and 3 groups of people have the chance to WIN BIG!  I don’t know if you can feel my excitement over the computer but I’m certainly typing with enthusiasm and vigor!  ViSalus is literally giving away money hand over fist simply because people take the Challenge.  Say you don’t want to enter the challenge – well guess what?  I WATCHED IN PERSON ViSalus give away free money because people were losing 100 pounds and 200 pounds.  It was incredible!  I’ve never seen companies GIVE AWAY money just for losing weight.

The thing is – this product works.  It is the real deal. I was able to witness this first hand, shake the hands of these amazing people who worked their butts off (literally) to take back control of their lives.  I saw them get off their anti-depressent medication, get off their blood pressure medication, and were no longer diabetic.  That is LIFE CHANGING.

And so I’ve become renewed, inspired, reVItalized if you will to re-start my challenge.  I am publicly declaring my 90-Day ACTIVE Challenge.  I plan on completing some sort of physical activity every day for the next 90 days.  I will be giving you weekly updates, weigh ins, and check ins to let you know how I am doing.  No holding back – honest about everything.

If you are interested in joining me on this life changing event – click on one of the links to the right.  I am ready to take the Challenge – are you?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Food4Thought

I am no fitness expert. I am simply someone who has found joy in fitness and nutrition. I am a certified group fitness instructor. I’ve been teaching at the local health club for about 3 years now. While Zumba was my first love, I have since added Total Conditioning, Bodyworks plus Abs, and Core to my repertoire of classes. I work with a personal trainer to help me reach my fitness goals that I cannot obtain through group fitness alone. This year I ran my first 5K and plan to run my first 10K in March. To further my knowledge in the fitness realm, I have begun reading Strong Women Stay Slim, New Rules for Lifting Abs, and The Body Sculpting Bible for Women. On my list to read next is Wheat Belly. I am always looking for new ways to further my education and knowledge to better serve the members that take my group fitness classes. Lately, I have started tinkering with recipes, buying healthy cookbooks, and finding easy, tasty, and healthy foods to make. Like I mentioned earlier, I am by no means an expert, but the things I share with you have helped me tremendously with my fitness journey. It is my hope that with these easy tips and recipes, that you too can make these tiny steps and see big positive changes in your life.

Leave a Reply

