Tales of Inspiration #7 – Meet Clint

On January 10th at 38 years old I felt like I was kind of letting myself go.  I had always been fairly fit and in shape and had spent 7 years as a professional wrestler so it was necessary for me to be healthy. After being out of wrestling for a couple of years I wasn’t as dedicated to my diet and gym workouts.  After the holidays I decided to make some changes for 2012.  I had independently researched some different ideas to help me get back into shape and I came across Body by Vi’s 90 Day Challenge and “went for it.” I know the most popular advice from any personal trainer would be “hey just get on a good eating plan and workout plan”, but that’s easier said then done.  So I joined The Challenge and started drinking two shakes a day as a meal replacement.  Now this challenge is not a diet, its not a starvation system and its definitely not unhealthy.  What I did was had a shake for breakfast (I added almond milk, unsweetened frozen fruit, greek yogurt, natural peanut butter, etc.) then I had a Nutra Cookie (Body By Vi), almonds, raw veggies, hard boiled eggs, as snacks until my second shake for lunch.  I continued snacking throughout the day until I had a sensible dinner (Meat, Veggie, Brown Rice or Sweet Potato).  I had two shakes on the weekends too but I did not always have the best dinners.  I did this for 90 days.  I went to the gym during my challenge as well.  My energy levels were up, my workouts were awesome and I even gained 20 pounds on my bench press.  I took the Body By Vi’s Go as a pre workout and their Pro during my workout.  So in summary during my 90 Day Challenge, I lost 20 pounds, gained 20 pounds on my bench, had increased energy levels, and felt the best I’ve felt in a long time!  Plus on a side note I started getting all of my product free and saved a lot of money by not spending $8 at Subway everyday.

Products I took/take PER DAY

Body by Vi – 2 shakes, 2 Nutra Cookies, Neuro (Healthy energy drink), Go and Pro (for workouts), and the Vi-Pack (vitamin/mineral, omega, anti-oxidant, anti-aging)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Food4Thought

I am no fitness expert. I am simply someone who has found joy in fitness and nutrition. I am a certified group fitness instructor. I’ve been teaching at the local health club for about 3 years now. While Zumba was my first love, I have since added Total Conditioning, Bodyworks plus Abs, and Core to my repertoire of classes. I work with a personal trainer to help me reach my fitness goals that I cannot obtain through group fitness alone. This year I ran my first 5K and plan to run my first 10K in March. To further my knowledge in the fitness realm, I have begun reading Strong Women Stay Slim, New Rules for Lifting Abs, and The Body Sculpting Bible for Women. On my list to read next is Wheat Belly. I am always looking for new ways to further my education and knowledge to better serve the members that take my group fitness classes. Lately, I have started tinkering with recipes, buying healthy cookbooks, and finding easy, tasty, and healthy foods to make. Like I mentioned earlier, I am by no means an expert, but the things I share with you have helped me tremendously with my fitness journey. It is my hope that with these easy tips and recipes, that you too can make these tiny steps and see big positive changes in your life.

2 responses to “Tales of Inspiration #7 – Meet Clint”

  1. Noah Matthews says :

    Dude. Crazy solid.

  2. The Landy says :

    Good work Clint!

Leave a Reply

